State Authorization Responses

State Authorization Responses

State Websites Contact #1 Name Title of #1 E-mail of #1 Phone of #1 Status
AL www.ache.alabama. gov/Nonresident/ Index.htm www.accs.cc/ psloverview.aspx Elizabeth French Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Planning elizabeth.french@ ache.alabama.gov 334-242-2179 replied
AK akadvantage. alaska.gov/ About_Us/ Programs_ and_Services /Authorization.aspx Jo Anne Hayden Program Coordinator, Institutional Authorization EED.ACPE-IA@ alaska.gov 907-465-6741 replied
AR www.adhe.edu/ divisions/ academicaffairs/ Pages/ aa_certification.aspx Zanette Douglas Coordinator of Institutional Certification Zanette.Douglas@ adhe.edu 501-371-2012 replied
AZ azppse.state. az.us/ licensure_ requirements.asp Teri Stanfill Executive Director Teri.stanfill@ azppse.gov 602-542-2399 replied
CA www.bppe. ca.gov/lawsregs/ index.shtml Joanne Wenzel Deputy Bureau Chief Joanne.Wenzel@ dca.ca.gov 916-431-6905 replied
CO highered. colorado.gov/ Publications/ Policies /default.html Heather DeLange Administrator of the Degree Authorization Act heather.delange@ dhe.state.co.us (303) 866-2723 replied
CT   Amy Hughes Office of Academic Affairs info@ctdhe.org 860-947-1822 replied
DE   Wayne Barton Director wbarton@ DOE.K12.DE.US 302-735-4120 replied
DC osse.dc.gov/ seo/site/ default.asp? seoNav=|31191| Marilyn Thornton Program Specialist   202-442-4314 replied
FL http://www.fldoe.org/cie /rulesandlaw.asp Susan Hood Operations and Management Consultant Manager Susan.Hood@ fldoe.org 850-245-3200 replied
GA www.gnpec.org/ forms/ formsandinstructions.asp William Creews Executive Director billc@ npec.state.ga.us 770-414-3300 replied
HI hawaii.gov/dcca /ocp/udgi/regulation No Info       replied
ID adm.idaho.gov/ adminrules/ Harv Lyter State Coordinator for Private Colleges and Proprietary Schools harv.lyter@ osbe.idaho.gov 208-332-1587 replied
IL www.ilga.gov/ commission /jcar/admincode/023 /023010300000100R.html G.W. Reid Executive Director omfp@ ibhe.org 217-782-2551 replied
IN   Teresa Lubbers Commissioner http://www.in.gov/ che/ 317-464-4400 replied
IA   Carolyn Small Postsecondary Registration Coordinator carolyn.small@ iowa.gov 515-725-3413 replied
KS   Andy Thompkins President/CEO http://www.kansas regents-org/ staff_directory   replied
KY   Sarah Levy Senior Associate, Academic Affairs sarah.levy@ky.gov 502-573-1555 replied
LA   Larry Tremblay Associate Commissioner for Planning and Research larry.tremblay@la.gov 225-342-4253 replied
ME www.maine.gov/ education/highered/ index.htm Georgette Valliere Commissioner's Assistant http://www.maine. gov/education /eddir/teamlist.htm #CO 207-624-6605 replied
MD   Sue A. Blanshan Director of Academic Affairs sblansha@ mhec.state.md.us 410-260-4533 replied
MA www.mass.edu/ forinstitutions/ academic/academic.asp Claudia R. Bell Academic Program and Policy Specialist cbell@bhe.mass.edu 617-994-6913 replied
MI   Michael Beamish Department Specialist BeamishM@ michigan.gov 517-241-6806 replied
MN www.ohe. state.mn.us/ mPg.cfm?pageID=197 Brian Geraghty   brian.geraghty@ state.mn.us 651-259-3976 replied
MS www.mississippi. edu/oasa/ mcca.html Menia Dykes Coordinator of Academic Affair and Nursing Education mdykes@ ihl.state.ms.us 601-432-6372 replied
MO www.dhe. mo.gov /cbheindex.html Leroy Wade Assistant Commissioner for Financial Assistance, Outreach, and Proprietary Certification for non-Missouri public institutions leroy.wade@ dhe.mo.gov 573-751-2361 replied
MT   Thomas H. Gibson Director, e-Learning Business Development tgibson@ montana.edu 406-444-0311 replied
NE www.ccpe. state.ne.us/ PublicDoc/Ccpe/ Kathleen Fimple Academic Programs Officer kathleen.fimple@ nebraska.gov 402-471-2030 replied
NV   David Perlman Administrator dperlman@ cpe.state.nv.us 702-486-7330 replied
NH   Kathryn G. Dodge Executive Director kdodge@ pec.state.nh.us 603-271-2555 Ext. 351 replied
NJ www.state.nj.us/ highereducation/ More_HE_Resources/ Licensure.htm Position Vacant Director of Academic Affairs nj_che@ che.state.nj.us 609-292-2955 replied
NM   Stephanie Ellis Private and Proprietary Schools Administrator stephanie.ellis@ state.nm.us 505-476-8442 replied
NY   No info Coordinator ocueinfo@ mail.nysed.gov 518-474-1551 replied
NC www.north carolina.edu/ aa_planning/ licensure/ index.htm; www.north carolina.edu/ aa_planning/ licensure/ Rules__ Standards__ Master_ Updated_ 1-081.pdf Maggie Ryan Assistant Director of Licensure and Workforce Studies mryan@ northcarolina.edu 919-962-4558 replied
ND   Debra Huber Administrator dehuber@nd.gov 701-328-2678 replied
OH regents.ohio.gov/ academic_programs/ program_approval/ index.php Shane DeGarmo Director, Program Approval sdegarmo@ regents.state.oh.us 614-387-1215 replied
OK www.okhighered.org/ state-system/ policy-procedures /part3.shtml Gina Wekke Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs gwekke@ osrhe.edu 405-225-9142 replied
OR   Alan Contreras Administsrator alan.L.contreras@ state.or.us 541-687-7478 replied
PA www.pde.state.pa.us/ portal/server.pt/community/ higher_and_adult_ education/8711/ institutional_approval_ information/522454 Carol M.D. Gisselquist Higher Education Associate cgisselqui@ state.pa.us 717-787-4448 replied
RI   Deanna Velletri Executive Assistant dvelletri@ ribghe.org 401-456-6010 replied
SC   Renea Eshleman Program Director, Non-public Postsecondary Institution Licensing reshleman@ che.sc.gov 803-737-2281 replied
SD   South Dakota Board of Regents   info@ sdbor.edu 605-773-3455 replied
TN   Stephanie Bellard Chase Assistant Executive Director for Postsecondary School Authorization Stephanie.Bellard@ tn.gov 615-741-5293 replied
TX   Van Davis Deputy Assistant Commissioner van.davis@ thecb.state.tx.us 512-427-6223 replied
UT   Marla Winegar Administrator consumerprotection@ utah.gov 801-530-6601 replied
VT www.vhec.info/ dynamics/1_Accreditation Certification education. vermont.gov/ new/html/board/ rules.html Cathy Hilgendorf Postsecondary Approval Coordinator cathy.hilgendorf@ state.vt.us 802-828-5402 replied
VA   Linda Woodley Director for Private and Out-of-State Postsecondary Education lindawoodley@ schev.edu 804-371-2938 replied
WA www.hecb.wa. gov/autheval/ daa/ daaindex.asp Degree Authorization Staff   Dainto@ hecb.wa.gov 360-753-7869 replied
WV   Mark Stotler Assistant Director of Academic Affairs stotler@ hepc.wvnet.edu 304-558-0262 replied
WI eab.state.wi.us/ resources/ newschoolapp.pdf David C. Dies Executive Director david.dies@ eab.state.wi.us 608-267-7733 replied
WY   * Education Program Consultant smills@edic /state/wy.us 307-777-5712 replied

> Back To Top