Inclusion Committee

Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee listserv*:  ufsdcc-l@ls.sysadm.suny.edu

*Note:  you must be a member of the Diversity Committee to send or receive email with this address.

The Committee on Diversity and Cultural Competence will concern itself with issues pertaining to equity, inclusiveness and access, as they are reflected in the curriculum, student body, and personnel of the State University.  Among the activities of this committee will be collecting and disseminating information, organizing periodic meetings and workshops, and providing guidance and recommendations to the Senate so that it may act with the best intentions of all people in mind.

Committee Reports   Resources

Committee on Diversity and Cultural Competence

Diversity Committee List

2015-2016

Noelle Chaddock, Chair
Chief Diversity Officer - Director Multicultural Life and Diversity
SUNY Cortland
607-753-2336
noelle.chaddock@cortland.edu

Evan Bigam
Community Development Specialist
SUNY Oswego
315-312-2008
evan.bigam@oswego.edu

Timothy Gerken
Associate Professor
Morrisville State College
315-684-6183
gerkentw@morrisville.edu

Sunil Labroo
Professor
SUNY Oneonta
607-436-3323
sunil.labroo@oneonta.edu

Gloria Lopez
SUNY System Administration
gloria.lopez@suny.edu

Chrisel Martinez
SUNY Student Assembly
chrisel.martinez@sunysa.org

Carlos Medina
Associate Provost
SUNY System Admin
carlos.medina@suny.edu

Sean Simpson
Westchester Community College
sean.simpson@SUNYWCC.EDU

Soundarapandian Vijayakumar
Associate Professor
SUNY Cobleskill
518-255-5467
vijayas@cobleskill.edu

Aimee Woznick
Director of Academic Support Services & Asst. Professor
Empire State College
716-686-7880
aimee.woznick@esc.edu

Jie Zhang
Associate Professor
The College at Brockport
585-395-5547
jzhang@brockport.edu

Ruhan Zhao
Associate Professor
The College at Brockport
585-395-2134
rzhao@brockport.edu

 


Reports

Diversity Commmittee Report Winter 2015‌ (Farmingdale)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2014‌ (ESF)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2014‌ (ESC)

Diversity Committee Report Winter 2014‌ (Albany)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2013‌ (Maritime)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2013‌ (Upstate Medical)

Diversity Committee Report Winter 2013‌ (Oneonta)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2012‌ (Oswego)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2012 (Geneseo)

Diversity Committe Report - Winter 2012 (Cornell Plenary)

Diversity Committee Report - Fall 2011 (Purchase Plenary)

Diversity Committee Annual Report 2009-10

Diversity Committee Report - Winter 2010

Diversity Committee Report - Spring 2009

Diversity Committee Report - Winter 2009 

Resources

Access, Equity and Excellence and The Public University

Public Hearing of the Assembly Standing Committee on Higher Education

The Office of Diversity and Educational Equity (ODEE) - Established

2008-09 Budget Request

2008-09 Budget Initiatives

ODEE Article - UFS Bulletin spring 2008

> Back to Top

University Faculty Senate