Governance Committee

Governance Committee

Governance Committee listserv *:  ufsgov-l@ls.sysadm.suny.edu

*Note:  you must be a member of the Governance Committee to send or receive email using this address.

The Committee shall concern itself with University-wide governance and shall provide guidance on matters of campus governance. The committee shall interact with local governance leaders of the University.  The committee is responsible for the publication of the Governance Handbook and will review and update it every four years (beginning in 2008.)

Committee Reports  Resources

Governance Committee

2017-2018

Kelley Donaghy - Chair
Environmental Science & Forestry
kdonaghy@esf.edu

Mark Blakeslee
Morrisville State College
blakesmd@morrisville.edu

David Cantaffa
SUNY System Administration
david.cantaffa@suny.edu

Henry Flax
Downstate Medical Center
henry.flax@downstate.edu

Karen Gelles
Farmingdale State College
gelleska@farmingdale.edu

Philip Glick
University at Buffalo
glicklab@buffalo.edu

Dmitri Kharzeev
Stony Brook University
dmitri.kharzeev@stonybrook.edu

Kathleen Kielar
University at Buffalo
kmkielar@buffalo.edu

Keith Landa
Purchase College
keith.landa@purchase.edu

Domenic Licata
University at Buffalo
djlicata@buffalo.edu

James McLean (CGL Convener)
SUNY Geneseo
mclean@geneseo.edu

Rochelle Mozlin
SUNY College of Optometry
rmozlin@sunyopt.edu

Austin Oster
SUNY Student Assembly
austin.oster@sunysa.org

Sandra Rezac
SUNY Plattsburgh
rezacsj@plattsburgh.edu

Bruce Simon
SUNY Fredonia
bruce.simon@fredonia.edu

Shishir Singh
Empire State College
shishir.singh@esc.edu

Ken Vennette
Fulton Montgomery CC
kenneth.vennette@fmcc.suny.edu

 

 

 


Reports

Governance Committee Report Winter 2017 - SUNY Old Westbury

Governance Committee Report Fall 2016 - SUNY Cortland

Governance Committee Final Report 2015-2016

Governance Committee Report Spring 2016 The College at Brockport

Governance Committee Report Winter 2016 Stony Brook University

Governance Committee Report Fall 2015 SUNY Buffalo State

Governance Committee Report - Winter 2012  (Cornell Plenary)

Governance Committee Report - Fall 2011 (Purchase Plenary)

Governance Committee Annual Report - 2009-10

Governance Committee Report - Spring 2010

Governance Committee Report - Winter 2010

Governance Committee Report - Fall 2009

Governance Committee Report - May 2009

Governance Committee Report - February 2009

Resources

Consultation and Visitation Procedures

The SUNY University Faculty Senate Governance Committee Survey on Campus Governance Bylaws

> Back to Top

University Faculty Senate