Equity, Inclusion & Diversity Committee

Equity, Inclusion and Diversity Committee

Equity, Inclusion and Diversity Committee listserv*:  ufseid-l@ls.sysadm.suny.edu

*Note:  you must be a member of the Inclusion Committee to send or receive email with this address.

The Equity, Inclusion and Diversity Committee will concern itself with issues pertaining to equity, inclusiveness and access, as they are reflected in the curriculum, student body, and personnel of the State University.  Among the activities of this committee will be collecting and disseminating information, organizing periodic meetings and workshops, and providing guidance and recommendations to the Senate so that it may act with the best intentions of all people in mind.

Committee Reports   Resources

Equity, Inclusion and Diversity Committee

2017-2018

Timothy Gerken, Chair
Morrisville State College
315-684-6183
gerkentw@morrisville.edu

Timothy Chevral
University at Buffalo
tt27@buffalo.edu

Rachelann Copland
Morrisville State College
coplanrl@morrisville.edu

Sherri Darrow
University at Buffalo
darrow@buffalo.edu

Dana Haugh
Stony Brook University
dana.haugh@stonybrook.edu

Mary Irving
SUNY Cobleskill
irvingmj@coblesill.edu

Jill Locascio
SUNY Optometry
jlocascio@sunyopt.edu

Gloria Lopez
SUNY System Administration
gloria.lopez@suny.edu

Carlos Medina
SUNY System Admin
carlos.medina@suny.edu

Yvonne Nathan
Downstate Medical Center
yvonne.nathan@downstate.edu

Laura Pierie
Morrisville State College
pierielm@morrisville.edu

Danna Prather
Suffolk County Community College
prathed@sunysuffolk.edu

Ronald Saletsky
Upstate Medical University
saletskr@upstate.edu

Justin Waryold
Stony Brook University
justin.waryold@stonybrook.edu

Pamela Wolfskill
Stony Brook University
pamela.wolfskill@stonybrook.edu

 


Reports

Equity, Inclusion & Diversity Report Winter 2017

Equity, Inclusion & Diversity Report Fall 2016

Inclusion Report Final 2015-16

Inclusion Committee Report Spring 2016 The College at Brockport

Diversity Committee Report-Fall 2015 (Buffalo State College)

Diversity Commmittee Report Winter 2015‌ (Farmingdale)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2014‌ (ESF)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2014‌ (ESC)

Diversity Committee Report Winter 2014‌ (Albany)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2013‌ (Maritime)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2013‌ (Upstate Medical)

Diversity Committee Report Winter 2013‌ (Oneonta)

Diversity Committee Report Fall 2012‌ (Oswego)

Diversity Committee Report Spring 2012 (Geneseo)

Diversity Committe Report - Winter 2012 (Cornell Plenary)

Diversity Committee Report - Fall 2011 (Purchase Plenary)

Diversity Committee Annual Report 2009-10

Diversity Committee Report - Winter 2010

Diversity Committee Report - Spring 2009

Diversity Committee Report - Winter 2009 

Resources

Access, Equity and Excellence and The Public University

Public Hearing of the Assembly Standing Committee on Higher Education

The Office of Diversity and Educational Equity (ODEE) - Established

2008-09 Budget Request

2008-09 Budget Initiatives

ODEE Article - UFS Bulletin spring 2008

> Back to Top

University Faculty Senate