Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Albany, New York Office

SUNY Plaza as seen from the Federal Building on a bright sunny day.

Office of Global Affairs
State University of New York
State University Plaza, T-6
353 Broadway
Albany, New York 12246

Main Phone: (518) 320-1410
Fax: (518) 320-1553
Email Us

Sally Crimmins Villela  Associate Vice Chancellor for Global Affairs
Phone: 518-320-1410 | Email: sally.crimmins@suny.edu

Secretary
Phone: 518-320-1325

James Pasquill  Director of International Programs
Phone: 518-320-1410 |  Email: james.pasquill@suny.edu

Claudia Hernandez  Education Abroad and Financial Manager
Phone: 518-320-1312 | Email: claudia.hernandez@suny.edu

Emily Brew  International Student and Scholar Services Manager
Phone: 518-320-1433 | Email: emily.brew@suny.edu

Christian Speedling  Global Partnerships Manager
Phone: 518-445-4022 | Email: christian.speedling@suny.edu

Michelle Bourassa  Program Assistant
Phone: 518-320-1119 | Email: michelle.bourassa@suny.edu

Rosemary Ortlieb-Padgett  Director of Learning through Development
Phone: 516-572-7053 | Email: rosemary.ortlieb@suny.edu

Rolande Toussaint Program Assistant for Learning through Development
Email: rolande.toussaint@suny.edu

SUNY Center for Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL)

10 N. Pearl Street
2nd Floor
Albany, NY 12207

MaryLou Forward  Director
Email: marylou.forward@suny.edu

Jan McCauley Assistant Director
Phone: 518-320-1629 | Email: jan.mccauley@suny.edu

Stephen Tippett COIL Course Development Coordinator
Phone: 212-317-3589 | Email: stephen.tippett@suny.edu

Allison Church Project Coordinator
Phone: 518-320-1620 | Email: allison.church@suny.edu

New York City Office

Maryalice Mazzara  Director of Educational Programs 
Phone: 212-317-3560 | Email: maryalice.mazzara@suny.edu

Mexico

Office for Latin America and Caribbean

Mailing Address:
  
Berlin 18 - 401, Colonia Juarez
   Mexico, DF CP 06600
Phone/Fax:
 
011-5255-5592-2854
  011-5255-5592-2636

Mr. Robert Balkin
Director, Office for Latin America and Caribbean
Email

Ms. Adriana Jiménez
Program Assistant, Office for Latin America and Caribbean
Email

Russia

SUNY Russia Programs Network (RPN)

Phone:   631-632-7364 (US)

Email:   russia.programs@suny.edu

John Frederick Bailyn
Director of RPN; Professor of Linguistics, Stony Brook University
Email: john.bailyn@stonybrook.edu

Alecia Barbour
Assistant to the Director

Lena Zemtsova
Program Assistant in Russia
Email: lena.n.zemtsova@gmail.com

Turkey

Office in Turkey Contacts

Mailing Address:
 State University of New York Office in Turkey 
 Büyükdere Cad. Meydan Sok. No:1
 BeybiGiz Plaza Kat:15 D: 55-56
 
Maslak, Istanbul, Turkey 34398

Phone:
 
(011) 90-212-970-1327
Fax:
 
(011) 90-850-220-0451

Website: www.suny.edu.tr

Busra Cebeci
Program Director in Turkey
Email: busra.cebeci@suny.edu

Senem Sahin
Program Advisor in Turkey
Email: senem.sahin@suny.edu

Office of Global Affairs