Student Affairs Professional Groups

Student Affairs Professional Groups

The Office of University Life and other SUNY Administrative offices work with the following professional groups serving as liaison to SUNY Administration on matters related to student life. You may contact professional group officials listed if you wish to know more about the organization.   

Alcohol and Other Drugs Professionals
MaryAnn DiChristopher (SUNY System Admin) - maryann.dichristopher@suny.edu

Association of SUNY Counseling Center Directors
Current contact person is Sharon Mitchell (University at Buffalo) – smitch@buffalo.edu

Career Development Organization (SUNYCDO)
Current contact person is Holly Horn (Binghamton University) - hhorn@binghamton.edu

College Union and Campus Activities Professionals Group (CUCAP)
Current contact people are Mike Patterson (SUNY New Paltz) - pattersm@newpaltz.edu and Jennifer Keegin (Binghamton) - jkeegin@binghamton.edu.

Council of Chief Student Affairs Officers (CCSAO)
Current contact person is Tom Corti (Farmingdale State) - cortit@farmingdale.edu

Council of Community Colleges Chief Student Affairs Officers (CCCSAO)
Current contact person is Julie White (Onondaga Community College) - j.a.white2@sunyocc.edu

New York State Disability Services Council
Current contact person for NYSDSC is Loren Nowak at Clarkson University - lnowak@clarkson.edu
SUNY Sector contact person is Catherine Carlson (Columbia-Greene Community College) - Catherine.Carlson@sunycgcc.edu

Health Services Council
Current contact person is Deborah Sarratori (Buffalo State) - sarratdm@buffalostate.edu

Community Colleges Health Services Council
Current contact person is Dennis Gibbons (Mohawk Valley Community College) - dgibbons@mvcc.edu 

Residence Life and Housing Administrators
Current contact person is John Padovani (SUNY Delhi) - padovajj@delhi.edu

Online Orientation Collaborative
Current contact person is Michele Forte - Michele.Forte@esc.edu  
http://commons.suny.edu/groups/

New Student Orientation  SUNY NSO
Current contact person is Robert Mead-Colegrove (Buffalo State) - meadcorw@buffalostate.edu
also see
http://commons.suny.edu/groups/ and Dan Heims (Buffalo State) - heimsd@buffalostate.edu

State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC)
Current contact person is Greg Prechtl (SUNY Fredonia) - gregory.prechtl@fredonia.edu
Interim Commissioner, Brian Williams - sunyacsports@gmail.com
information can be obtained from www.sunyac.com

State University of New York College Admissions Professionals (SUNYCAP)
Current contact person Megan Sarkis (College at Brockport) - msarkis@brockport.edu
sunycap@gmail.com
 
www.sunycap.org

Student Assembly
Current contact person is Marc Cohen- Marc.Cohen@sunysa.org

Student Conduct Association (SUNYSCA)
Current contact person Sally D'Alessandro (University at Albany) - sdalessandro@albany.edu

SUNY Early Education Leaders (SEEL)
Current contact person is Staci Williams (Genesee Community College) - slwilliams@genesee.edu

SUNY Fraternity/Sorority Advisors’ Association (SUNYFSAA)
Current contact person is Arleney Alvarez-Pena (University at Albany) - aalvarez-pena@albany.edu

SUNY Administration

Office of University Life,
Assiociate Provost for Student Affairs - John.Graham@suny.edu

Director of Applied Learning,
Elise Newkirk-Kotfila - Elise.Newkirk@suny.edu
http://www.suny.edu/applied-learning/

University Life