SUNY Purchasing Association

SUNY Purchasing Association

SUNY Purchasing Association logoThe SUNY Purchasing Association is a non-profit educational organization created to serve several functions, including but not limited to:

From SUNY Purchasing Association Charter (MS Word)

The SUNY Purchasing Association Leadership for FY 2018 - 19 is:


President:  Anna Tedone, Stony Brook University Hospital

Vice President:  Troy Caswell, SUNY System Administration

Secretary:  Yolanda Howell, SUNY New Paltz

Treasurer:  Michael Giambalvo, Long Island State Veterans Home (Stony Brook)

Board Members:

Director:  R. Mark Cole, SUNY Oswego

Director:  Richard Litz, Upstate Medical University

Director:  Mark Stacy, SUNY Brockport

Director:  Terry Tzitzis, SUNY Fredonia

Director:  Susie CobbSUNY Potsdam

Director:  Beth MartinSUNY Canton

The SUNY Purchasing Association has two conferences each year.  In the Fall, the Association meets in conjunction with the National Association of Educational Procurement (NAEP). Information about past NAEP conferences can be found on their Upstate New York region website.

For more information, please contact Thomas Hippchen, SUNY System Administration.