Shared Governance Award

SUNY Shared Governance Award

The SUNY Shared Governance Award is a system-level honor and recognition to be conferred annually upon one SUNY campus in recognition of outstanding contributions to the advancement of shared governance.  This award underscores SUNY’s commitment to academic excellence and public good through collaborative models of governance.

Provost-in-Charge Invites Nominations - 2022-23 & 2023-24‌‌

Shared Governance Award - Policies and Procedures for Academic Years 2022-23 & 2023-24

Checklist Cover Sheet for Shared Governance Award

SUNY Campus Shared Governance Award Recipients

For more information contact Yvette Roberts by email or 518-320-1670

Please note that Dr. Melur K (Ram) Ramasubramanian has been appointed Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost effective November 6, 2023. The mailing address is listed below.  

Dr. Melur K (Ram) Ramasubramanian
Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
State University of New York System Administration
H. Carl McCall SUNY Building, 353 Broadway
Albany, New York 12246

Academic Affairs