Back to Top
Past Leadership

Faculty Senate Leadership History

Past Presidents | Past Vice Presidents/Secretaries | Past Vice Chairs

Past Presidents
Peter L. K. Knuepfer 2013-2017 Binghamton University
Kenneth P. O'Brien 2009-2013 SUNY Brockport
Carl Wiezalis 2005-2009 Upstate Medical University
Joseph Hildreth 2001-2005 SUNY Potsdam
Joseph Flynn 1999-2001 Alfred State College
Vincent Aceto 1995-1999 University at Albany
James Chen 1991-1995 SUNY Geneseo
Karen Markoe 1987-1991 Maritime College
Joseph Flynn 1983-1987 Alfred State College
William Rogers 1981-1983 Cortland College
Emil Hoch 1979-1981 Buffalo State College
Shirley Brown 1977-1979 University at Albany
Harry Pence 1975-1977 SUNY Oneonta
Nancy Auster 1973-1975 SUNY Canton
Joseph Norton 1971-1973 University Albany
Frank Erk 1969-1971 University at Stony Brook

> Back To Top

Past Vice Presidents/Secretaries
Edward Feldman 2012-2014 Stony Brook University
Norman Goodman 2006-2012 Stony Brook University
Achim Koeddermann 2005-2006 SUNY Oneonta
James McElwaine 2002-2005 Purchase College
Richard Collier 2000-2002 University at Albany
Gail Hagenah 1998-2000 SUNY Brockport
Mary Ware 1996-1998 Cortland College
Carl Wiezalis 1994-1996 Upstate Medical Center
Roy Larson 1992-1994 Maritime College
Alix Robinson 1990-1992 Upstate Medical Center
Dennis Malone 1988-1990 University at Buffalo
Nancy Bunch 1987-1988 Empire State College
Karen Markoe 1984-1987 Maritime College
Ann Egan 1982-1984 Buffalo State College
Donald McWherter 1980-1982 SUNY Brockport
Emil Hoch 1977-1979 Buffalo State College
Shirley Brown 1974-1977 University at Albany
Walter Weitzman 1972-1974 SUNY Potsdam
Ian Henderson 1969-1972 SUNY Brockport
William Brophy 1968-1969 SUNY Cobleskill
Kenneth Jones 1965-1968 SUNY Oswego
Webb Fiser 1964-1965 University at Albany

> Back To Top

Past Vice Chairs
John Sherwig 1966-1969 SUNY New Paltz
Webb Fiser 1965-1966 University at Albany
LeRoy Young 1964-1965 Farmingdale State College
J. Murdock Dawley 1953- SUNY Fredonia


University Faculty Senate