Back to Top
Ram Chugh/Senate Outstanding Service Award

Ram Chugh/Senate Outstanding Service Award

Purpose of the Award

The Ram Chugh/Senate Outstanding Service Award is conferred by the University Faculty Senate Executive Committee. Nominees for the award must have achieved a reputation for outstanding service in the area of faculty governance at the System and Campus levels. Consideration will be given for a sustained level of commitment for a minimum of five (5) years.

Nature of the Award

The Ram Chugh/Senate Outstanding Service Award will consist of a plaque and a monetary award of $550. This award shall be presented by the Senate President during the Spring Plenary each year that there is a candidate.

The name of the individual selected for the award shall be announced in the Senate Bulletin and then on the UFS website.


Only SUNY faculty and staff will be eligible. A candidate for the Ram Chugh/Senate Outstanding Service Award must have made a significant contribution in the area of faculty governance for a minimum of five (5) years.

Nomination and Selection Process

Supporting Materials


All supporting materials must be delivered to the University Faculty Senate secretary by the final day of the January Plenary meeting.

Sandra Rezac SUNY Plattsburgh April 2021
Mr. Joe Marren Buffalo State College October 2019
Mr. Joseph Hildreth SUNY Potsdam April 2017
Dr. Kelley Donaghy SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry May 2016
Dr. Edward Feldman Stony Brook University April 2015
Dr. Rochelle Mozlin SUNY College of Optometry April 2014
Dr. Phillip Ortiz Empire State College May 2013
Dr. Janet Nepkie SUNY Oneonta April 2012
Dr. Sharon Cramer Buffalo State College April 2011
Dr. Runi Mukherji SUNY Old Westbury April 2009
Dr. Maureen Dolan SUNY Old Westbury April 2008
Dr. Peter Nickerson University at Buffalo April 2007
Dr. Ronald Sarner SUNYIT April 2006
Brij Mullick (Posthumously) SUNYIT April 2005


University Faculty Senate