Back to Top
Friend of the Senate Award

Friend of the Senate Award

An award for a non-elected member of the Senate for someone from outside the Senate for outstanding service to the Senate.

Nomination and Selection Process

Nina Tamrowski April 2018 President, Faculty Council of Community Colleges
Carol Donato October 2017 Executive Assistant, SUNY Faculty Senate (14 years)
Nancy L. Zimpher April 2017 Chancellor, SUNY System Administration
Tina Good April 2015 President, Faculty Council of Community Colleges
David Lavallee January 2014 Provost, SUNY System Administration
Carl Hayden April 2012 Chairman, SUNY Board of Trustees
Kavita Pandit October 2009 Senior Vice Provost
Kathryn Van Arnam October 2008 Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
John B. Clark October 2008 SUNY Interim Chancellor and Past President of Optometry, Plattsburgh, Brockport & Alfred State
Maggie Clairmont November 2008 SUNY System Administration Director of Special Events
Father John Cremins January 2007 SUNY Board of Trustees
Richard Miller October 2004 SUNY Vice Chancellor
Robert King April 2005 SUNY Chancellor
Donald Steven October 2004 Associate Provost
Stephanie Gross January 2005 SUNY Student Assembly President
Theodore Summers


University Faculty Senate